In Mass Change, you can move your data from one field to another location. However, you should set up the Category Description in Define Lists before moving data.

There are some limits when moving fields.

We recommend performing a manual backup before using the Mass Change feature. A current backup is the only way to be sure you can "undo" the changes in case of a mistake.

  1. Under Manage Records, click the Tasks tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select People Mass Change or Organizations Mass Change and click Go .
  3. Under Change Mode, select Move Field.
  4. Under Available Fields, select the field you want to move.
  5. Under Move To, select the field in which you want to move the information.
  6. Review your choices, then click Move.
  7. When the confirmation message displays, click Yes.
  8. To exit Mass Change, click Close.

Mass Changing Records in ACS People Suite
Changing Field Values with Mass Change
Adding, Editing, and Deleting Drop-Down List Items in People
Performing a Manual Data Backup
Defining Lists in ACS People