If you've saved a manual ACS backup to external media or no longer need the backup, you can delete the backup to free up space on your computer's network or hard drive.

You can also clear your backup history. This clears the grid on the Backup/Restore tab.

  1. On your computer, navigate to the directory where your backups are saved. If you're not sure of the location, you can find it under Configuration in the ACS/Backup/Restore window.
  2. In the directory, right-click on the folder of the backup you want to delete and click Delete.
  1. Enter your ACS user name and password.
  2. Click OK.
  3. On the Scheduled Backups tab, select the backup file that you want to delete in the list.
  4. Click Delete, then OK.
  1.  
  2. Enter your user name and password and click OK.
  3. On the Backup/Restore tab, click Clear History.
  4. When the confirmation message displays, click OK.

Performing a Manual Data Backup
Printing Backup History
Selecting Datasets to Back Up or Restore
Creating and Storing ACS Backups
Restoring a Backup