When you create a manual backup or set up a scheduled backup job, you must select the datasets that you want included in the backup. When you restore a backup, you can also select which datasets in the backup file you want to restore.
By default, all datasets are selected for inclusion when you create a backup. If you don't want to include a particular dataset in the backup, clear the checkbox for that dataset.
If you restore a backup in which you didn't include all datasets, you can only select the datasets that are included in the backup file. Datasets that aren't included in the backup cannot be restored.