Mass Change provides a powerful tool for cleaning up, correcting, or changing data in your records. This feature is available for ACS People Suite and Organizations clients.
Two change modes are available in Mass Change. Your Change Mode selection determines which fields change and the window's appearance.
When you need it, Mass Change can be a terrific time-saver. However, if you don't use the feature properly, you can make a big mess. You can also limit user security settings so that only administrators have access to this feature.
We recommend performing a manual backup before using the Mass Change feature. A current backup is the only way to be sure you can "undo" the changes in case of a mistake.