remove user roles from the account, change the user account status, or delete the user account. This section provides information on changing the user account status and deleting the user account.In some situations, you may need to prevent users from accessing areas of your Extend site. You can
Site administrators can change the status of a user account to Active, Inactive, or Locked. When you deactivate or lock a user account, it remains in the User Manager list, but the user cannot access Registered User channels, staff channels, or the Extend administration pages.
Once you deactivate or lock a user account, you can activate the account again. When you activate accounts, Extend gives the users the same rights that they had before you changed their account status.
If you want to prevent a user from signing in to Extend, you can delete the user account from Extend. Only site administrators can delete user accounts. Once you delete a user account, the user cannot sign in to any areas of your Extend site.
If you delete a user who owned articles, Extend lists all of the content items as “Unassigned.” Only site administrators can access unassigned content items.
You can assign all of the content items to another user before you delete the user account. See Managing User Roles.