2021 is coming to a close, so it's time for your books to do the same!

Page tree

Since merging people records changes data and deletes the duplicate record after the merge, you can restrict Merge Records to certain staff members in your organization. Any user who does not have security rights to Merge Records will not see that option on the Workbench or Classic menus.

The Merge Records security rights default to the value used for Change Family Unit. You can change these security rights in Add/Edit Users.

 To restrict or grant an ACS user's access to Merge Records
  1. Under Advanced Tools, click the Admin Utilities tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Add/Edit Users, then click Go .
  3. In the Add/Edit Users window, select the user whose People Merge access you want to edit and click Edit.
  4. On the Security tab, expand People.
  5. Double-click on Merge Records to change the security value from None to All or All to None.
  6. Click OK.